Unspoken Bond

We grew up fast and hard together.

For you and I, I had always wished for better.

We did the only thing two young people could do,

We helped each other make it through.

We both moved a far but never grew apart,

I know this; Forever I have felt you in my heart.

Years have passed and never a word spoken,

Our friendship still unbroken.

You had your grown up life and I had mine too,

And that’s okay , that is what true friends sometimes have to do.

I feel I can’t breathe and I truly miss you,

But I will stay strong and always whisper up to you.

For I  know our unspoken bond can never be broken.

Written by ALJ

Leave a Reply

